How you know you’re growing up

TheClassyRebel

I was sitting on my bed, and something dawned on me. I knew this thought was already true, but It wasn’t until that moment that I acknowledged the thought and came to the ultimate realization that my interests are so much more different than how they used to be. It’s like when you look back on what you used to do and how you used to act and you cringe. Like for me, I remember when I was in middle school I’d at times get so excited about something that I’d want to kiss someone, or stand on my desk and scream.  I thank God I don’t remember every time I did it, but the thought of me now dong it makes me shiver, but back then it was something that was a natural reaction for me.

Now of course, I have found different ways to relish in my excitement.

I…

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

